2023 Celebration of Excellence: now accepting award applications & nominations!


We are now accepting applications and nominations for our Business Excellence Award, Business Legacy Award, and Lakes Proud Small Business Award! Deadline for submissions is 5:00 PM, May 31, 2023. All applicants will be reviewed by a committee in June. Winners will be presented with their awards at our Celebration of Excellence Annual Dinner on November 16, 2023 at Cragun’s Resort on Gull Lake (save the date!). 

Every year the Brainerd Lakes Chamber of Commerce recognizes an outstanding business for its entrepreneurial spirit and accomplishments. The Business Excellence Award shines the spotlight on one Brainerd Lakes Chamber member who has displayed our values in the following ways: Leadership, Innovation, Employee Investment, and Community Service. 

The Brainerd Lakes Chamber of Commerce will present the Business Legacy Award to an individual who has achieved exceptional business success in his or her lifetime. We seek to recognize inspiring leadership that transcends business and leaves a legacy of community and economic vitality for generations to come. The Business Legacy Award will be presented to an extraordinary individual who embodies these criteria: Leadership, Innovation, Employee Investment and Community Service. 

The Brainerd Lakes Chamber of Commerce will recognize a small business that personifies the spirit of entrepreneurship, pride and success that forms the backbone of our local economy. Our Lakes Proud Small Business of the Year Award will honor a Brainerd Lakes Chamber business that employs up to 20 team members. The recipient will possess the following attributes: Leadership, Innovation, Employee Investment and Community Service.

2023 Celebration of Excellence

Thursday, November 16, 2023 | Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake

Join us for a Rockin’ Celebration of Excellence — our largest signature event of the year for our 1,000+ members! Party on as we celebrate our award winners and their amazing accomplishments. Also receiving recognition will be our Leadership Class of 2023.

Find more to explore.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top